Year 5

Remote Education for Year 5 is available on this page.

If you need to return completed work or to contact Mr. Hall please email:                          year5home@heddon-school.co.uk

Friday 4th December 2020

Presentation Slides – Friday 4th December 2020

 

Thursday 3rd December 2020

Presentation slides – Thursday 3rd December 2020

Snow Queen Story 3 – Snow Queen Story 3

Computing – Creating a virtual game (2) presentation

(work set via PurpleMash)

Wednesday 2nd December

Presentation slides – Wednesday 2nd December 2020

Science slides – Forces In Action Slide4

Science worksheets – Science WKST

Tuesday 1st December 2020

Presentation slides – Tuesday 1st December 2020

Geography slides – Exploring_Scandinavia_Slide5[1]

Geography worksheet – GEOG

 

Monday 30th November 2020

Presentation slides – Monday 30th November 2020

RE Presentation and Activities

Friday 27th November 2020

Presentation slides – Friday 27th November 2020

 

Thursday 26th November 2020

Presentation slides – Thursday 26th November 2020

 

Wednesday 25th November 2020

Presentation slides – Wednesday 25th November 2020

Computing – Computing HL

Tuesday 24th November 2020

Presentation slides – TUES HL

Geography –Exploring Scandinavia Slide4

Worksheets 4A and 4B – Exploring Scandinavia Work4

Monday 23rd November 2020

 Presentation Slides – MON HL

Friday 20th November 2020

Daily Presentation – Friday 20th November 2020

Science Slides – Forces In Action Slide3

Practical Worksheet – SCIENCE WKST 1

Thursday 19th November 2020

Daily Presentation – Thursday 19th November 2020

Computing Slides – Creating a virtual game

 

Wednesday 18th November 2020

Daily Presentation Slides – Wednesday 18th November 2020

 

Tuesday 17th November 2020

Presentation Slides (Maths and English) – Tuesday 17.11.20

Geography – Exploring_Scandinavia_Slide3[1]

Geography Worksheet – 3A 

Exploring_Scandinavia_Work3[1]

Monday 16th November 2020

Presentation slides – Monday 16.11.20

RE – What Qualities did the Messiah Need Presentation & Activities

 

Friday 13th November 2020

Presentation for Friday – Friday 13th November 2020

 

Thursday 12th November 2020

Presentation for Thursday – includes lessons for Maths, SPaG (Spelling, Grammar and Punctuation) and Computing

 

Wednesday 11th November 2020

Presentation for Wednesday – includes lessons for English, Maths and French

 Science – Forces In Action Presentation

Forces In Action Worksheet

 

Tuesday 10th November 2020

English – Creating a Summary (non-fiction)

Maths – Drawing Line Graphs

Geography – Exploring Scandinavia Presentation

Exploring Scandinavia Activity

 

Monday 9th November 2020

Presentation for Monday– includes lessons for English and Maths

Non Fiction Facts

Why do we wear Poppies Presentation

Poppies Activity Sheet