School Calendar

A few dates for your diary (updated 20/11/17)

 We are pleased to bring to your notice a few events of interest to help you plan.

(These are usually events that families are welcome to attend).

Additional information may be posted nearer the time of the events

 

——————————————————

 

Wednesday 22nd November – Nasal Flu vaccinations for children in Year R – 4

Tuesday 28th November at 2 p.m. in School – Holy Communion for children in Key Stage 2.
All welcome to attend.

Sunday 10th December 2017 Messy Church 2.30pm -4.30pm In St Andrews Church.

Sunday 10th December 2017 – Santa tours Heddon Village with FOHS – See website news section.
Tuesday 12th December – Ecumenical Carol Service in St. Cuthbert’s Catholic Church in Throckley. All welcome. Choir will be singing at this event.
Wednesday 13th December – Christmas Lunch

Thursday 14th December Early Years visit to Northern Stage – ME
Friday 15th December – Christmas Fair in school 2-4 p.m.

Sunday 17th December 5pm Christingle with Heddon Brownies & Rainbows.
Tuesday 19th December at 10 a.m. Early Years Nativity
Tuesday 19th December at 1.30 p.m. Key Stage 2 Christmas performance
Tuesday 19th December at 6 p.m. Key Stage 2 Christmas performance
Wednesday 20th December at 1 .30p.m. Key Stage 1 Christmas performance in Church
Wednesday 20th December at 6 p.m. Key Stage 1 Christmas Performance in Church
Thursday 21st December Party Day

Friday 22nd December Carol Service in St. Andrew’s Church at 10 a.m.

Friday 22nd December – School closes for the Christmas Holidays
*You are welcome to collect your child at 1.05 p.m. after afternoon registration on this day. If you would like your child to remain at school, they will be supervised but please could you send a written note to inform your child’s teacher that you will not be collecting them at 1.05 p.m. Thank you.

Sunday 24th December – 8am Holy Communion. 10am Parish Eucharist, 5pm Carol Service & blessing of the crib.  11.15pm The First Communion of Christmas.

Monday 25th December – 10am Parish communion of Christmas

Sunday 31st December 2017 – First Sunday of Christmas 10am Parish Eucharist.

 

 

Tuesday 9th January – School re-opens for pupils
Tuesday 9th January – Art Themed Enrichment Week
Tuesday 16th January – School Kindness Project – Year 4
Friday 9th February – School closes for the half term holiday
Monday 19th February – School re-opens
Tuesday 27th February – Holy Communion in St. Andrew’s Church at 1.30 p.m. for the children in Key Stage 2. All welcome to attend.

**Friday 9th March – Mothering Sunday Service in St. Andrew’s Church at 9.30 a.m.
FoHS providing refreshments in school afterwards.

**Thursday 29th March – Easter Service in St. Andrew’s Church at 2 p.m.
FoHS will be providing refreshments beforehand at 1 p.m.

Thursday 29th March – School closes for the Easter holidays
Monday 16th April – School re-opens.
Monday 7th May – School closed – May Day
Tuesday 22nd May – Holy Communion in School at 2 p.m. for the children in Key Stage 2.
All welcome to attend.
Friday 25th May – School closes for the half term holiday
Monday 4th June – School re-opens.
Friday 22nd June – School Sports Day – all day. FoHS serving refreshments.
Week beginning 25th June – Helping Hands Week.
Week beginning Monday 9th June – Science Week
Friday 13th July – Summer Fair

*Friday 20th July – Tuesday 4th September – School closes for the Summer Holidays.

 

 

———————————————————–

Other information –

(At this time we provide information of a statutory nature on ‘The School year’ page ).

‘The School year’ incl Holidays / Absence   – Click here

UK Bank Holidays – Click here

Church of England Calendar – Click here


Calendar

School life is so busy that we can not add each & every event onto the calendar below.

*The calendar is provided as a general guide, please confirm exact dates with above sites / links if dates are important to you e.g booking holidays etc *

Please check out our page – How we communicate with families for further information – Click here

 

 

Calendar
Show Calendars
  • Hide All Calendars
  • Annual event
  • Bank Holiday
  • Charity events
  • Church event
  • Fairs etc
  • FOHS
  • Governors
  • Holiday
  • Misc
  • Saints day
  • School events -

December 2017

Mon 27
Tue 28
Wed 29
Thu 30
Fri 01
Sat 02
Sun 03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
Today 15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31